In the very center of the glorious with its ancient architecture and heroic history "Royal capital" city of Lviv, surrounded by spiritual, cultural, military-administrative monuments of the medieval city - the Assumption Church with its Kornyakttower, Hetman ramparts and Gun-powder tower - there stands aloof the monumental building of former Roman-Catholic Church of the Dominicans - now the Church of the Holy Eucharist and the Museum of History of Religion. This outstanding masterpiece of baroque architecture of the 17th century, that invariably attracts thousands of tourists, can be seen from nearly every corner of the Old City.

Adjacent to the ancient walls of the Roman-Catholic Church on the eastern side are the structures of former royal arsenal and the monastery of the Fathers-Dominicans. Here, on the premises of the Dominicans, in the echoing silence of unending suits of rooms and monks' cells,  in the maze of passages and corridors millions of files of documents, including those especially valuable and unique documents, that like pieces of precious mosaic reproduce the exceptionally rich and dramatic history of Galicia, materialize historical memory of the Ukrainian, Polish,
Jewish, German and other peoples inhabiting our lands from the ancient times on parchment, paper, photographic plates, magnetic and cinematic films, found their reliable shelter.

Тoday it is the funds of the State Archives of Lviv Region.

random material
Характеристика творчості Вербицького М., подана Кудриком Борисом в докторській дисертації “Історія української музики в Галичині у 1829 – 1873 роках”